Event Report – Warrnambool Dec, 2018

Below are the results and championship standings for the last event for 2018 which was held at Warrnambool. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend and therefore there are no photos or report.


Class – FA1

1st Daniel Arapakis
2nd Leigh Hocken
3rd Glenn Matthews

Fastest Time: 58.32
No. of competitors: 8

Class – F3T (For the first time for the VMPRA)

1st Andrew Davies
2nd Brian Steele
3rd Jim Orenshaw

Fastest Time: 68.19
No. of competitors: 7

Class – Q500

1st Jim Orenshaw
2nd Allan Swift
3rd Mike Kellet

Fastest Time: 96.49
No. of competitors: 4

Check out the full results>>>

Season Championship


1st – Daniel Arapakis
2nd – Andrew Davies
3rd – Leigh Hocken


This season championship will be a combination of F400 & F3T. As of the November 2018 Munro event, all future races will be to the F3T rules.

1st – Andrew Davies
2nd – Jim Orenshaw
3rd – Gary Davidson


1st – Jim Orenshaw
2nd – Allan Swift
3rd – John Schmidli

Check Out Season Championship >>>

Next Race

Camperdown February 2-3, 2019

Check Out Complete Calendar >>>

Report  – John Schmidli

The written content in this post is accurate to the best of my/our knowledge at the time of publishing. It is written from my/our perspective and reflects how I/we have experienced this event.

Photos published as feature images are selected purely for their quality, general interest or topicality. They are chosen from a pool of photos taken by myself and others when time permits.

If a perspective is not being represented, I am more than happy to publish any written content or photos that are supplied to me provided it is fair and reasonable.

Quick Reference

Event Results
Season Championship
Event Calendar