Event Report – Munro November 2018

Here are the results from the event run on November 10-11, 2018 at Barry Murphy’s Munro pylon racing field.

The last Formula 400 race for the VMPRA

The last Formula 400 race for the VMPRA

Check out the event photo gallery>>> 


Class – FA1

1st Beau Murphy
2nd Daniel Arapakis
3rd Glenn Matthews

Fastest Time: 57.93
No. of competitors: 6

Class – F400 (For the last time ever)

1st Beau Murphy
2nd Barry Murphy
3rd Glenn Matthews

Fastest Time: 61.82
No. of competitors: 9

Class – Q500

1st David Chippindall
2nd Jim Orenshaw
3rd Allan Swift

Fastest Time: 91.91 – Not recorded (no one on pylon #3).
No. of competitors: 8

Check out the full results>>>

Season Championship


Andrew Davies remains at the top position but Beau Murphy moved from 5th to 2nd position and Daniel Arapakis moved from 4th to 3rd.

1st – Andrew Davies
2nd – Beau Murphy
3rd – Daniel Arapakis


This season championship will be a combination of F400 & F3T. As of the November Munro event, all future races will be to the F3T rules.

1st – Beau Murphy
2nd – Barry Murphy
3rd – Glenn Matthews


The top 2 positions swapped with Jim Orenshaw now leading.

1st – Jim Orenshaw
2nd – John Schmidli
3rd – Allan Swift

Check Out Season Championship >>>

Next Race

Warnambool December 8-9, 2018

Check Out Complete Calendar >>>

Results and Photos  – John Schmidli

The written content in this post is accurate to the best of my/our knowledge at the time of publishing. It is written from my/our perspective and reflects how I/we have experienced this event.

Photos published as feature images are selected purely for their quality, general interest or topicality. They are chosen from a pool of photos taken by myself and others when time permits.

If a perspective is not being represented, I am more than happy to publish any written content or photos that are supplied to me provided it is fair and reasonable.

Quick Reference

Event Results
Season Championship
Event Calendar