Event Report – Warrnambool

Our last event prior to the Convid-19 shut-down was at Warrnambool on Feb 29 – Mar 1.


Class – FA1

1st Daniel Arapakis
2nd Barry Murphy
3rd Andrew Davies

Fastest Time: 56.24 Leigh Hocken
No. of competitors: 7

Class – F3T

1st Jim Orenshaw
2nd Glenn Matthews
3rd Marcus Guss

Fastest Time: 65.46 Andrew Davies
No. of competitors: 8

1st Jim Orenshaw
2nd Cameron Sexton
3rd Robin Gray

Fastest Time: 93.40 Jim Orenshaw
No. of competitors: 6

Check out the full results>>>

Season Championship


No change in position for these three.

1st – Andrew Davies
2nd – Brian Steele
3rd – Glenn Matthews


No change in position for these three.

1st – Brian Steele
2nd – Andrew Davies
3rd – Jim Orehshaw


Jim Orenshaw remains in first place and Gary Whitbourn has moved up to 2nd from 3rd place displacing Allan Swift.

1st – Jim Orenshaw
2nd – Gary Whitbourn
3rd – Allan Swift

Check Out Season Championship >>>

Next Race

Because of Cancellations and Postponements due the the Covid-19 pandemic shut-down, keep an eye on your emails and the calendar on this site.

Check Out Complete Calendar >>>

Report  – John Schmidli

Please note: We are looking for people willing to write event reports or photograph the events. This is an important and valuable to pylon racing in Victoria, Australia and Worldwide as this site has a vast viewership.

The written content in this post is accurate to the best of my/our knowledge at the time of publishing. It is written from my/our perspective and reflects how I/we have experienced this event.

Photos published as feature images are selected purely for their quality, general interest or topicality. They are chosen from a pool of photos taken by myself and others when time permits.

If a perspective is not being represented, I am more than happy to publish any written content or photos that are supplied to me provided it is fair and reasonable.

Quick Reference

Event Results
Season Championship
Event Calendar