Event Report – Bendigo 2018

Back on August 4th-5th, the VMPRA headed to Bendigo to go racing. We ended up with better numbers than we first thought would be in attendance and the weather was quite good. Thanks to the Bendigo Club for hosting this event and for providing a field that was in such great condition.

Photo Gallery >>>


It was unfortunate that pylon #2 was not manned all weekend so no fastest time will be recorded for this event.

Class – FA1

1st Daniel Arapakis
2nd Andrew Davies
3rd Barry Murphy

No. of competitors: 9


Class – F400

1st Jim Orenshaw
2nd Andrew Davies
3rd Brian Steele

No. of competitors: 6

Class – Q500

1st Tom Allen
2nd Tom Wetherill
3rd John Schmidli

No. of competitors: 7

Check out the full results>>>

Season Championship

This is the start of the new 2018-2019 Championship Season after last season’s trophies were presented at the AGM at Bendigo.

The 2017-2018 Champions Jim Orenshaw (Q500), Leigh Hocken (FA1) & Brian Steele (F400).







Check Out Season Championship >>>

Next Race

The next event is the VIC State Championships being held at Cohuna on September 8th – 9th. This will also be a selection event for the 2019 F3D world championships Australian team.

Check Out Complete Calendar >>>

Event Report and Photos  – John Schmidli

The written content in this post is accurate to the best of my/our knowledge at the time of publishing. It is written from my/our perspective and reflects how I/we have experienced this event.

Photos published as feature images are selected purely for their quality, general interest or topicality. They are chosen from a pool of photos taken by myself and others when time permits.

If a perspective is not being represented, I am more than happy to publish any written content or photos that are supplied to me provided it is fair and reasonable.

Quick Reference

Event Results
Season Championship
Event Calendar